Skwigly Online Animation Magazine Advanced Search

DepicT! 2016 Shortlist Announced

// Featured, News

Today sees the announcement of the DepicT! 2016 shortlist.
A competitive strand within Bristol’s Encounters Festival, DepicT! challenges filmmakers to create an effective and engaging film told in 90 seconds or less.
Previously shortlisted filmmakers include Dane Winn, Steve Kirby, Trevor Hardy, Paul Hill, Felix Massie, Joseph Pierce, Aidan McAteer, Matthew Walker and Mole Hill.

The ten animated micro-shorts amongst the DepicT! 2016 shortlist are:

Death in Space (Thomas Lucas)
Run Boy (Meg Bagadion)
BaitBall (Benjamin Fox)
Pig Dream (Lee Charlish)
Impacts (Petra Balekic)
Will You Remember? (Mimi Van Rinsum)
Sixteen (Lois de Silva)
Dallas’s Story (Lucy Werrett)
Bait (Dir. Dane Winn)
Childhood (Dir. Samuel Lewis)

The prizewinning films will be revealed September 24th, 2016.

For more info on DepicT! visit

Share this article

Get our latest articles - in your inbox

Enter your email to receive articles straight to your inbox. (This is not a newsletter sign-up, just a handy way for you to receive latest Skwigly content)

Today's inspirational woman: "Alexandra Lemay" bravo!! @xelayamel 😗💗👏
Twitter buttons
National Film Board
😍 Check out this Q&A with 'Freaks of Nurture' director Alexandra Lemay (@xelayamel) and @skwigly -…
Twitter buttons
Skwigly Animation
Today on Skwigly we meet rising stop-mo animation talent @xelayamel, discussing her new @thenfb film 'Freaks of Nur…
Twitter buttons

Advanced Search & Filter


Find articles by a specific writer