Skwigly Online Animation Magazine Advanced Search

DepicT! 2018 Shortlist Announced

// Featured, News

Today sees the announcement of the DepicT! 2018 shortlist.

A competitive strand within Bristol’s Encounters Festival, DepicT! challenges filmmakers to create an effective and engaging film told in 90 seconds or less.

The Jungle (Dir. Joseph Melhuish)

Previously shortlisted filmmakers include Aidan McAteer, Dane Winn, Steve Kirby, Trevor Hardy, Thomas Lucas, Paul Hill, Felix Massie, Joseph Pierce, Aidan McAteer, Matthew Walker and Mole Hill.

The six animated micro-shorts amongst the DepicT! 2018 shortlist are:

Disillusion of 10 Point Font (Greg Condon, USA)
Escape (Anton Dushkin, Russia)
Help Me (Natasha Staunton, UK)
Pepper-Salt-Battle (Friendly Liu, Hong Kong)
Spider (Lee Charlish, UK)
The Jungle (Joseph Melhuish, UK)

The prizewinning films will be revealed at this year’s Encounters Festival award ceremony.

Voting is now open on until 17:00 on Sat 29 Sept.

Share this article

Get our latest articles - in your inbox

Enter your email to receive articles straight to your inbox. (This is not a newsletter sign-up, just a handy way for you to receive latest Skwigly content)

Winnie The Shit
@factory_create @skwigly Much appreciated 😊💙
Twitter buttons
Is animation your passion? Have you always dreamed of working in the industry? Well, @skwigly have some helpful to…
Twitter buttons
Skwigly Animation
See who won what at the 2018 Manchester Animation Festival - congratulations to the winners!
Twitter buttons

Advanced Search & Filter


Find articles by a specific writer