Skwigly Online Animation Magazine Advanced Search

Annecy 2014 Winners

// Featured, News

Last night the remaining winners for Annecy 2014 were revealed. Have a look at the full list below and let us know what you think of the films that made the cut:

Cristal for a Feature Film
The Boy and the World (Dir. Alê Abreu, Brazil)

Cristal for a Short Film
Man on the Chair (Dir. Dahee Jeong, France/South Korea)

Cristal for a TV Production
En sortant de l’école “Tant de forêts” (Dir. Burcu Sankur/Goeffrey Godet, France)

Cristal for a Commissioned Film
Nepia “Tissue Animals” (Dir. Fuyu Arai, Japan)

Cristal for a Graduation Film
The Bigger Picture (Dir. Daisy Jacobs, NFTS, UK)

Feature Film Jury Award
Cheatin’ (Dir. Bill Plympton, USA)

Feature Film Jury Distinction
Giovanni’s Island (Dir. Mizuho Nishikubo, Japan)

Feature Film Audience Award
The Boy and the World (Dir. Alê Abreu, Brazil)

Short Film Jury Award
Patch (Dir. Gerd Gockell, Germany/Switzerland)

“Jean-Luc Xiberras” Award for a First Film
Hasta Santiago (Dir. Mauro Carraro, France/Switzerland)

Jury Distinction
Bus Stories (Dir. TALI, Canada)
Absent Minded (Dir. Roberto Catani, Italy)

Audience Award
Anatole’s Little Saucepan (Dir. Éric Montchaud, France)

“Off-Limits” Award
Foreign Bodies (Dir. Nicolas Brault, Canada)

Jury Award for a TV Series
Tumble Leaf “Kite” (Dir. Drew Hodges, USA)

Jury Award for a TV Special
The Scent of Carrots (Dir. Rémi Durin/Arnaud Demuynck, France/Belgium/Switzerland)

Commissioned Film Jury Award
Peau “Instant T” (Dir. Perrine Faillet, France)

Graduation Film Jury Award
An Adventurous Afternoon (Dir. Ines Christine Geisser/Kirsten Carina Geisser, Germany)

Jury Distinction
The Age of Curious (Dir. Luca Toth, RCA, UK)

Festivals Connexion Award – Région Rhône-Alpes with Lumières Numériques
Through the Hawthorn (Dir. Anna Benner/Pia Borg/Gemma Burditt, UK)

Junior Jury Award for a Graduation Film
Interview (Dir. Mikkel Okholm, Animation Workshop, Denmark)

Junior Jury Award for a Short Film
Bus Stories (Dir. TALI, Canada)

Fipresci Award
No Fish Where to Go (Dir. Nicola Lemay, Janice Nadeau, Canada)

“Gan Foundation Aid for Distribution” for a Work in Progress Award
Adama (Dir. Simon Rouby, France)

Sacem Award for Original Music
Hasta Santiago (Dir. Mauro Carraro/Pierre Manchot, France/Switzerland)

“CANAL+ Creative Aid” Award for a Short Film
Wonder (Dir. Mirai Mizue, Japan/France)

Share this article

Get our latest articles - in your inbox

Enter your email to receive articles straight to your inbox. (This is not a newsletter sign-up, just a handy way for you to receive latest Skwigly content)

Mad Dog Movies
Listening to Skwigly Podcast 43 (10/02/2016) - Elliot Cowan by Skwigly Animation Podcast
Twitter buttons
Skwigly Animation
Recent @NFTSanimation graduate, Nush, reflects on the motivations of visitors to a Buddhist monastery that she freq…
Twitter buttons
Rob Munday
@robert_grieves @skwigly @mcranimation Imagine what those 'Maldives Accountancy Forum' awards look like!! Dream of…
Twitter buttons
Steve Henderson 🐝#MAF2018 🐝
@mcranimation @robert_grieves @skwigly Last year it was just the Mexico Aerospace Forum, this year there's these gu…
Twitter buttons

Advanced Search & Filter


Find articles by a specific writer